Sixth College Student Council


Members and Contact Info

Meet the Sixth Student Council


Meeting Info

Any member of the public is welcome to attend and give input at council meetings.

Meeting Time: Every Thursday at 5:15 P.M.
Meeting Location: Main Conference Room on the second floor of Pepper Canyon Hall.


Get involved and join one of the SCSC committees:

Committee Description Contact Meetings
Festival Event: Kuncocshun, an annual celebration of student talent and creativity. Festival Director TBA
Arts Event: Spirit of the Masters, other art-themed events and activities Arts Director


Culture Event: C.H.A.O.S. (Cultures Having An Outrageous Scene), other cultural events Culture Director TBA
Technology Events: LAN parties and Winter Game Fest. Technology Director TBA
Special Events Events: annual Semi-Formal Dance, and other important Sixth College traditions Special Events Director TBA
Spirit Event: annual Spirit Night, and other events and activities promoting Sixth College and UC San Diego. Spirit Director TBA

Rules committee serves to advise SCSC on operative and legislative matters regarding SCSC.  The main charge of rules committee is to make sure the constitution and bylaws are reflective of current SCSC practices, Sixth College and UCSD policies. Meetings are determined by VP Internal each quarter.

VP Internal TBA

Finance committee serves operative and finance matters regarding SCSC. They review all funding requests submitted to SCSC and make recommendations on the annual budget.

Thursdays 4pm
Main Conference Room (PCH 280/1)
Judicial Board

SCJB is an arm of the Sixth College Student Council and is the body of Sixth College students that conducts hearings to resolve allegations of student misconduct.

Judicial Borad Chair TBA


Associated Students
UCSD Campus Maps
Career Services Center
Center for Student Involvement (CSI)
Counseling & Psychological Services
Cross Cultural Center
Financial Aid Office
LGBT Resource Center
Parking Office
Places to Eat
UCSD Police Department
Report Bias Incident
Sexual Assault & Violence Prevention Resource Center
Student Health Services
Student Services Center (SSC)
UCSD Wellness
Women's Center